top of page

Interviewing Mr. Baez


Mr. Baez is the Granada High School game design teacher. I took his game design class and next year I will be finishing the course. He introduced the Unity Engine game engine to me, allowing me to create and develop video games of my own. The interview with Mr. Baez was interesting because we got his point of view on creating video games. From the talk I really took away that designing a video game should be fun and the purpose for creating a video game should not be for profit or personal gain, but it should be to make the game as fun as possible. Game development is more about trying to make something fun rather than trying to make profit off the game because the games that are truly successful are the games that were not created for profit. A perfect example is the game flappy bird, the person who created the game did not intend to money, but the game was so fun the game became successful. Mr. Baez has helped us get to the point we are at today and we are thankful for his guidance and his time for the interview.


Recent Posts
bottom of page